Fries and Pancakes

So Thursday was a pretty easy cooking day but oh so yummy. Basically I just made 2 hamburgers with a half a pound of ground beef. I had 90/10 so there wasn’t much shrinkage. I put onion and chili powder in these but you could really do anything. I also made some sweet potato fries! They were so good. I would have preferred them a little crisper but I was ready to eat. I had my Poppie peel the potato cause well I have horrible peeling skills.  Then I used my slicer with the quarter inch divider blades, coated them with melted coconut oil, sprinkled salt, pepper and paprika. Then I cooked them for about 30 mins at 350 in a foil lined pan.

IMG_4283 IMG_4282 IMG_4284 IMG_4285

 

And tonight I made pancakes. I used the recipe from Marks Daily Apple. http://www.marksdailyapple.com/hazelnut-coffee-pancakes/#axzz2rMV4kTF1

The difference between mine and them is mine weren’t as fluffy and I think its cause I used Almond Flour instead of Coconut Flour. Me and my need to never follow recipes. They tasted good though not great but okay. And on the upside the dog liked them and ate two!!

IMG_4289 IMG_4290

 

Also had eggs and bacon!!

I am doing my first mud race tomorrow and I’m so excited! I will post pictures tomorrow.

Oh and here is the recipe for Bert’s Salad.

IMG_4023 IMG_4024

Leave a Reply

