A weekend full of cooking and stuff

So I haven’t posted in a few days cause I have been busy. I woke up Friday feeling awesome and end up doing a lot of random shopping. Saturday was a decent day and I decided to cook a little bit but not everything.

I started with mayo again for like the 5th time. I used the recipe that you can find here: http://thehealthyfoodie.com/2013/07/07/fail-proof-home-made-paleo-mayo-whole30-compliant/

Only difference between mine and hers is that I didn’t use a mason jar or that fancy mixer thing so mine didn’t turn out the same. And I added an extra egg to thicken it up. Its not the kinda mayo I want to spread on stuff but it worked well for egg and chicken salad.

IMG_4144

Another thing I made yesterday was crockpot chicken from everyday paleo: http://everydaypaleo.com/spice-rub-crock-pot-chicken/

First thing I did was slice some onion with my nifty new slicer.

IMG_4137

Its awesome! and then I lined the crock pot with it.

IMG_4138

 

after that I mixed my spices together and rubbed my chicken down.

IMG_4139

IMG_4140

Then I put it in the crock pot for several hours.

IMG_4142

 

When it was done it completely fell apart! So good. I sauteed some carrots with coconut aminos and then ate! I also boiled some for my grandparents before sauteing it so they would be cooked a little more for them.

IMG_4150 IMG_4151 IMG_4152IMG_4155IMG_4156

 

It was a little spicy but so good!

While the chicken was cooking I was also boiling a dozen eggs to make egg salad.

IMG_4145

 

When they were done, I peeled them, mashed them up, mixed in bacon, green onions, salt, pepper and some of my homemade mayo.

IMG_4146

 

It makes being hungry when you come home easier and it will be part of my lunch tomorrow.

After all that was done I make cookie dough balls! Wait what? That’s right I found a recipe for cookie dough balls and they are baller!! Pun so intended! You can find the recipe here: http://livinghealthywithchocolate.com/desserts/paleo-cookie-dough-bites-1752/

Mine aren’t as pretty but they are so so good. This will definitely help my sugar cravings!

IMG_4147 IMG_4148 IMG_4153 IMG_4154

After I rolled mine into balls I put them back in the fridge then put them back in again after I put the chocolate on top!

Today when I got up I made some chicken salad with some of the leftover chicken. I put the chicken in the chopper to shred it then I added garlic, onions, slicked almond and a little ginger. Mixed it up then added some mayo. This will also be a part of my lunch tomorrow.

IMG_4160

 

Then I thawed out my chicken wings enough to unwrap them from the package. I made a marinade that you can find here: http://everydaypaleo.com/sneak-peak-recipe-from-the-everyday-paleo-family-cookbook/

I made it completely in a freezer bag. Put my chicken wings in there and put them in the fridge. As they thaw they will marinate.

IMG_4161 IMG_4165

I also took some frozen chicken breast that I had in a freezer bag and added marinade ingredients. http://everydaypaleo.com/budget-friendly-balsamic-mustard-chicken-and-oven-roasted-bacon-veggies-by-erika/

Mixed it up and put it back in the freezer.

IMG_4163 IMG_4164

 

Now  on Tuesday I am going to a birthday party and although it will be a small affair the only food they are having is pizza. So I decided I’m going to make some pizza bites. So first thing I had to do is make pizza dough. You can find the recipe here: http://www.agirlworthsaving.net/2013/01/paleo-pizza-crust.html

I made mine and put it in the fridge as I will bake them tomorrow so they will be ready for Tuesday.

IMG_4162

 

 

Finally I made my breakfast. I bought some sausage patties and fried them up and I made some French Toast Muffins. http://www.whatigather.com/2012/02/paleo-banana-french-toast-muffins.html

Instead of Banana I used Applesauce cause I don’t like bananas at all! Now they are very bland but I tried adding a tad bit of maple syrup and then they were fantastic. Which I mean who eats french toast without any syrup.

IMG_4177 IMG_4176

 

Finally I have a confession to make. I cheated today. Part of me feels so bad but my taste buds were happy at least for a minute. My aunt and uncle came to visit from Alabama and I haven’t seen them in a while. So, everyone met at cracker barrel and I did some good but I did end up eating 2 biscuits with apple butter. They were so good though! I’m sure I will be feeling it later so I will make sure to let you know!

IMG_4170 IMG_4172 IMG_4173 IMG_4174

 

Let the week begin!!! (and no more cheating I promise)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

